Den 2 Bear

Third grade 8 years old

Our Goals   

In the Bear Den, there are six general achievement groups: Bear Claws, Bear Necessities, Fellowship and Duty to God, Fur, Feathers, and Ferns, Baloo the Builder, and Paws for Action (Duty to Country). There are 30* achievement tasks and your Bear Cub must earn a certain number of achievements in each of the six groups to earn his Bear Badge.  This is the year your child will grow in amazing ways. Before and After earning their Bear Badge, the scout may also earn elective belt buckles by completing additional achievement tasks.


Much of the advancement for the Bear rank is done by the scout with his Den and with family outside of the den.  The Bear program relies heavily on family involvement, but you will see this gradually change with the scout doing more with his den and more individual direction as they graduates to Webelos. 

Is your Third Grader thinking about Scouts? 

Then you probably have some questions. 

Email the Committee Chair and leave your phone number.  We'd love to talk to you about Scouting. 

Local Scout shops

Refer to the Scout Shops webpage

A field uniform (aka “Class A”) is required at den and pack meetings.




Class A Uniform Patch Locations

Class B Uniform

Available to purchase at Pack Meetings or contact:

Committee chair